WHAT DOES "REMEMBER ME" MEAN?
When NET10.com "remembers" you, it saves you a step: you won't have to type your email each time you visit. Some websites will also remember your password, but to protect your privacy NET10.com will only remember your email .
How does "Remember Me" work?
NET10 .com uses a "cookie" to remember your email. Cookies are very small files that are placed on your computer by most sites you visit. They can keep track of things you are interested in and what sites you have visited. They help web retailers remember what you may have placed in your shopping cart the last time you were there. Cookies can be erased, either manually or through software. Erasing your NET10.com cookies would prevent your email from being saved from that point forward.
Should I use "Remember Me"?
Cookies from NET10 contain no personally identifiable information. When NET10.com "remembers" you, it is really remembering that your computer is associated with a particular email. Remembering User IDs and passwords for a number of different websites can be a challenge. Many people rely on "Remember Me" or 3rd party software to manage their log-in information. For others, it is not a problem. They just remember all the User IDs and passwords they use. You should make the choice that suits you best, confident that your personal information is safe and secure on NET10.com.
If you use a public computer like at a library or hotel never check the "Remember Me" option on any website that you visit.
Can I save more than one email?
Unfortunately we can only store one email per computer. If "Remember Me" is selected with a new email, the previously saved email will be replaced.
How can I sign up?
Simply select the check box when logging in if you want your email remembered. Next time you visit NET10.com, your email will appear in the appropriate field.
Can I request that my email no longer be saved?
The check box is always selected if you have requested that your email be remembered. To prevent your email from being saved in the future, un-click the box when you log in. Next time you visit NET10.com, your email will not be displayed. Note: You can delete your cookies to prevent your email from being remembered in the future. Please see "How does "Remember Me" work?"